Faculty & Staff

Professors Emeritus

Bonnie Raphael

Professor Emerita


Craig W. Turner

Professor Emeritus

cwt4885@email.unc.edu


David Hammond

Professor Emeritus

hammondda@guilford.edu


Kathy A. Perkins

Africa/African Diaspora Theatre, World Drama, Lighting Design

kaperkin@email.unc.edu


Milly S. Barranger

Alumni Distinguished Professor Emerita of Theatre History and Theory


Professors

Adam N. Versényi

Department Chair / Dramaturgy

anversen@email.unc.edu

CDA #224


Bobbi Owen

Costume History, Theatrical Design

owenbob@email.unc.edu

CDA #213


Jan Chambers

Professor of Dramatic Art, Resident Set and Costume Designer for PlayMakers Repertory Company

janc@email.unc.edu

CDA #218


McKay Coble

Professor, Resident Designer, PlayMakers Repertory Company

acoble@email.unc.edu

CDA #210


Michael Rolleri

Professor of Technical Production; Production Manager, PlayMakers Repertory Company

mrolleri@email.unc.edu

CDA #207


Ray Dooley

Professor of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

rdooley@email.unc.edu

CDA #214


Professors of the Practice

Triffin Morris

Head, Costume Production; Costume Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

triffin@email.unc.edu

CDA #251


Vivienne Benesch

Producing Artistic Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

vbenesch@email.unc.edu


Associate Professors

David Navalinsky

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Production; Director of Undergraduate Studies

dbnav@email.unc.edu

CDA #208


Julia Gibson

Head of Professional Actor Training Program; Teacher of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

gibju@email.unc.edu

CDA #211


Assistant Professors

Gwendolyn Schwinke

Teacher of Voice and Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company

schwinke@email.unc.edu


Jacqueline E. Lawton

Assistant Professor of Playwriting, Play Analysis, Theatre for Social Change, & Dramaturgy

jlawton@unc.edu

CDA #222


Samuel Ray Gates

Teacher of Acting, PlayMakers Repertory Company Member

raysam@email.unc.edu

CDA #220


Tracy Bersley

Teacher of Movement, Coach for PlayMakers Repertory Company

tber@email.unc.edu


Teaching Professors

Gregory Kable

Teaching Professor, Dramaturgy

gkable@email.unc.edu

CDA #215


Jeffrey Blair Cornell

Teaching Professor, Acting; Associate Chair

cornell@email.unc.edu

CDA #209


Teaching Associate Professors

Adam M. Maxfield

Teaching Associate Professor; Technical Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

maxfield@email.unc.edu

PGT #225


Kathryn Hunter Williams

Teaching Associate Professor, Literature

khwillia@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Teaching Assistant Professors

Amira Glaser

Teacher of Alexander Technique (Adjunct)

amira@welcomewellbeing.com


Aubrey Snowden

Assistant Teaching Professor

asnowden@email.unc.edu

CDA #225


David Adamson

Lecturer, Play Analysis

adamsond@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Jennifer Bayang

Assistant Costume Director/Teaching Assistant Professor

jennha1@email.unc.edu


Mark Perry

Teaching Assistant Professor, Playwriting and Analysis

mperry9@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Rachel E. Pollock

Lecturer, Costume Production; Costume Crafts Artisan

costume@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Tia James

Teacher of Voice, Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company

tiajames@ad.unc.edu

CDA #217


Staff

Betty Futrell

Student Services Specialist

bfutrell@email.unc.edu

919-962-1132


Jamie Strickland

University Manager

linens@email.unc.edu

919-962-2480


Lisa Geeslin

Accountant

lgeeslin@email.unc.edu

919-962-7603