Faculty & Staff

Professors Emeritus

Bonnie Raphael

Professor Emerita


Craig W. Turner

Movement Training for Actors

cwt4885@email.unc.edu


David Hammond

Emeritus Professor

hammondda@guilford.edu


Leon Katz

Professor Emeritus


Milly S. Barranger

Alumni Distinguished Professor Emerita of Theatre History and Theory


Professors

Adam N. Versényi

Department Chair / Dramaturgy

anversen@email.unc.edu

CDA #224


Bobbi Owen

Costume History, Theatrical Design

owenbob@email.unc.edu

CDA #213


Jan Chambers

Professor of Dramatic Art, Resident Set and Costume Designer for PlayMakers Repertory Company

janc@email.unc.edu

CDA #218


Kathy A. Perkins

Africa/African Diaspora Theatre, World Drama, Lighting Design

kaperkin@email.unc.edu


McKay Coble

Professor, Resident Designer, PlayMakers Repertory Company

acoble@email.unc.edu

CDA #210


Ray Dooley

PATP Head, Professor of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

rdooley@email.unc.edu

CDA #214


Professors of the Practice

Judy Adamson

Head, Costume Production; Costume Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

jadamson@email.unc.edu

CDA #251


Vivienne Benesch

Producing Artistic Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

vbenesch@email.unc.edu


Adjunct Professors

Kimball King

Adjunct Professor, Drama; Professor Emeritus of English

jkking@email.unc.edu

CDA #238


Associate Professors

David Navalinsky

Associate Professor, Director of Undergraduate Production

dbnav@email.unc.edu

CDA #208


Michael Rolleri

Associate Professor of Technical Production; Production Manager, PlayMakers Repertory Company

mrolleri@email.unc.edu

CDA #207


Assistant Professors

Jacqueline E. Lawton

Assistant Professor of Playwriting, Play Analysis, Theatre for Social Change, & Dramaturgy

jlawton@unc.edu

CDA #222


John Patrick

Teacher of Voice, Speech and On Camera Acting; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company

jpatrick@unc.edu

CDA #217


Julia Gibson

Teacher of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

gibju@email.unc.edu

CDA #211


Karen O’Brien

Assistant Professor, Irish drama, Theatre, and Performance Studies

obrien@email.unc.edu

CDA #220


Samuel Ray Gates

Teacher of Acting, PlayMakers Repertory Company Member

raysam@email.unc.edu


Tracy Bersley

Teacher of Movement, Coach for PlayMakers Repertory Company

tber@email.unc.edu


Teaching Professors

Gregory Kable

Teaching Professor, Dramaturgy

gkable@email.unc.edu

CDA #215


Jeffrey Blair Cornell

Teaching Professor, Acting; Associate Chair

cornell@email.unc.edu

CDA #209


Teaching Associate Professors

Adam M. Maxfield

Teaching Associate Professor; Technical Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

maxfield@email.unc.edu

PGT #225


Kathryn Hunter Williams

Teaching Associate Professor, Literature

khwillia@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Teaching Assistant Professors

Amira Glaser

Teacher of Alexander Technique

amira@welcomewellbeing.com


David Adamson

Lecturer, Play Analysis; Director of Undergraduate Studies

adamsond@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Jennifer Guadagno

Assistant Costume Director/Teaching Assistant Professor

jennha1@email.unc.edu


Mark Perry

Teaching Assistant Professor, Playwriting and Analysis

mperry9@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Rachel E. Pollock

Lecturer, Costume Production; Costume Crafts Artisan

costume@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Staff

Betty Futrell

Student Services Specialist

bfutrell@email.unc.edu

919-962-1132


Frank Bermel

Accountant

bermel@email.unc.edu

919-962-7603


Jamie Strickland

University Manager

linens@email.unc.edu

919-962-2480