Professors & Staff

Professors Emeritus

Bonnie Raphael

Professor Emerita


David A. Hammond

Professor Emeritus of Acting and Directing


Leon Katz

Professor Emeritus


Milly S. Barranger

Alumni Distinguished Professor Emerita of Theatre History and Theory


Professors

Adam N. Versényi

Department Chair / Dramaturgy

anversen@email.unc.edu

CDA #224


Bobbi Owen

Costume History, Theatrical Design

owenbob@email.unc.edu

CDA #213


Craig Turner

Teacher of Movement, Coach for PlayMakers Repertory Company

cwt4885@email.unc.edu


Kathy A. Perkins

Africa/African Diaspora Theatre, Multi-Ethnic Theatre, Lighting Design

kaperkin@email.unc.edu

CDA #212


McKay Coble

Resident Designer, PlayMakers Repertory Company

acoble@email.unc.edu

CDA #210


Ray Dooley

PATP Head, Teacher of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

rdooley@email.unc.edu

CDA #214


Professors of the Practice

Judy Adamson

Head, Costume Production; Costume Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

jadamson@email.unc.edu

CDA #251


Vivienne Benesch

Producing Artistic Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

vbenesch@email.unc.edu


Adjunct Professors

Kimball King

Adjunct Professor, Drama; Professor Emeritus of English

jkking@email.unc.edu

CDA #238


Associate Professors

Gregory Kable

Senior Lecturer, Dramaturgy

gkable@email.unc.edu

CDA #215


Jan Chambers

Associate Professor of Dramatic Art, Resident Set and Costume Designer for PlayMakers Repertory Company

janc@email.unc.edu

CDA #218


Jeffrey Blair Cornell

Teaching Associate Professor, Acting; Associate Chair

cornell@email.unc.edu

CDA #209


Julie Fishell

Teaching Associate Professor, Acting

fishell@email.unc.edu

CDA #216


Michael Rolleri

Associate Professor of Technical Production; Production Manager, PlayMakers Repertory Company

mrolleri@email.unc.edu

CDA #207


Assistant Professors

David Navalinsky

Assistant Professor, Director of Undergraduate Production

dbnav@email.unc.edu

CDA #208


Jacqueline E. Lawton

Assistant Professor of Playwriting, Play Analysis, Theatre for Social Change, & Dramaturgy

jlawton@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


John Patrick

Assistant Professor, Head of Voice and Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company

jpatrick@unc.edu

CDA #217


Julia Gibson

Teacher of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

gibju@email.unc.edu

CDA #211


Karen O’Brien

Assistant Professor, Irish drama, Theatre, and Performance Studies

obrien@email.unc.edu

CDA #220


Tracy Bersley

Teacher of Movement, coach for PlayMakers Repertory Company


Teaching Associate Professors

Adam M. Maxfield

Lecturer; Technical Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

maxfield@email.unc.edu

PGT #225


Kathryn Hunter Williams

Lecturer, Literature

khwillia@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Teaching Assistant Professors

Amira Glaser

Alexander Technique Instruction


David Adamson

Lecturer, Play Analysis; Director of Undergraduate Studies

adamsond@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Jennifer Guadagno

Assistant Costume Director/Lecturer


Mark Perry

Lecturer, Playwriting and Analysis

mperry9@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Rachel E. Pollock

Lecturer, Costume Production; Costume Crafts Artisan

khwillia@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Staff

Betty Futrell

Student Services Specialist

bfutrell@email.unc.edu

919-962-1132


Jamie Strickland

University Manager

linens@email.unc.edu

919-962-2480