cradlewillrock_faculty

Faculty

By Program:

Professional Actor Training Program | Costume Production | Technical Production

Professors Emeritus:

Milly S. Barranger
– Alumni Distinguished Professor Emerita  of Theatre History and Theory

David A. Hammond
– Professor Emeritus of Acting and Directing

Leon Katz
-Professor Emeritus

Bonnie Raphael
-Professor Emerita

Professors:

A. McKay Coble | acoble@email.unc.edu | CDA #210
Milly S. Barranger Distinguished Term Professor of Dramatic Art
–  Design / Head of Graduate Studies

Raymond E. Dooley | rdooley@email.unc.edu | CDA #214
– Acting / Head of Professional Acting Training Program

Roberta A. (Bobbi) Owen owenbob@unc.edu | CDA #213
Michael R. McVaugh Distinguished Professor of Dramatic Art
– Costume History and Design

Kathy A. Perkins | kaperkin@email.unc.edu | CDA #212
– Africa/African Diaspora Theatre, Multi-Ethnic Theatre, Lighting Design

Craig W. Turner | cwt4885@email.unc.edu |
– Movement Training for Actors

Adam N. Versényi | anversen@email.unc.edu | CDA #224
– Department Chair / Dramaturgy

Professors of the Practice:

Judy Adamson  | jadamson@email.unc.edu | CDA #251
– Costume Production

Vivienne Benesch / vbenesch@email.unc.edu
– Producing Artistic Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

Adjunct Professors:

Kimball King | jkking@email.unc.edu | CDA #238
– Drama, Professor Emeritus of English

Associate Professors:

Janet A. Chambers | janc@email.unc.edu | CDA #218
– Design

Michael J. Rollerimrolleri@email.unc.edu | CDA #207
– Technical Production

Senior Lecturers:

Jeffrey Blair Cornell | cornell@email.unc.edu | CDA #209
– Acting / Associate Chair

Julie Fishell | fishell@email.unc.edu | CDA #216
– Acting

Gregory Kablegkable@email.unc.edu | CDA #215
– Dramaturgy

Assistant Professors:

Julia Gibson | gibju@email.unc.edu | CDA #211
– Acting & Directing

Jacqueline E. Lawton | jlawton@unc.edu | CDA #222
– Playwriting, Play Analysis, Theatre for Social Change, & Dramaturgy

David Navalinskydbnav@email.unc.edu | CDA #208
– Director of Undergraduate Production

Karen O’Brien | obrien@unc.edu | CDA #220
– Irish drama, theatre, and performance studies

John Patrick | jpatrick@unc.edu | CDA #217
– Head of Voice and Speech

Jiayun Zhuang | jzhuang@email.unc.edu | CDA #220
– Asian Theater and Performance, Performance Studies

Lecturers:

David Adamson | adamsond@email.unc.edu | CDA #221
– Play Analysis / Director of Undergraduate Studies

Adam Maxfieldmaxfield@email.unc.edu | PGT #225
– Technical Director/PRC

Mark Perrymperry9@email.unc.edu | CDA #221
– Playwriting and Analysis

Rachel E. Pollock | costume@unc.edu | CDA #247
– Costume Production

Kathryn Hunter Williams | khwillia@email.unc.edu | CDA #222
– Literature

Staff

Betty Futrell – Student Services Specialist
bfutrell@email.unc.edu
919-962-1132

Jamie Strickland- University Manager
linens@email.unc.edu
919-962-2480