Skip to main content
decorative

Faculty & Staff

Chair of the Department

Kathryn Hunter Williams

Kathryn Hunter Williams

Chair, Associate Professor, Actor Playmakers Repertory Company, Teacher of Acting, Directing, and African American Theater


khwillia@email.unc.edu
CDA #224

Professors

Adam N. Versényi

Adam N. Versényi

Professor of Dramatic Art / Dramaturgy


anversen@email.unc.edu
CDA #214
David Navalinsky

David Navalinsky

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Production; Director of Undergraduate Studies


dbnav@email.unc.edu
919-962-1557
CDA #208
Jan Chambers

Jan Chambers

Professor of Dramatic Art, Resident Set and Costume Designer for PlayMakers Repertory Company


janc@email.unc.edu
CDA #218
McKay Coble

McKay Coble

Professor, Resident Designer, PlayMakers Repertory Company


acoble@email.unc.edu
CDA #210
Michael Rolleri

Michael Rolleri

Professor of Technical Production; Production Manager, PlayMakers Repertory Company


mrolleri@email.unc.edu
CDA #207

Professors of the Practice

Triffin Morris

Triffin Morris

Head, Costume Production; Costume Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company


triffin@email.unc.edu
CDA #251
Vivienne Benesch

Vivienne Benesch

Producing Artistic Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company


vbenesch@email.unc.edu
CDA #201

Associate Professors

Jacqueline E. Lawton

Jacqueline E. Lawton

Associate Professor of Playwriting, Play Analysis, Theatre for Social Change, & Dramaturgy


jlawton@unc.edu
CDA #222
Julia Gibson

Julia Gibson

Co-Head of Professional Actor Training Program; Associate Professor of Acting; Company Member, PlayMakers Repertory Company


gibju@email.unc.edu
CDA #211
Kathryn Hunter Williams

Kathryn Hunter Williams

Chair, Associate Professor, Actor Playmakers Repertory Company, Teacher of Acting, Directing, and African American Theater


khwillia@email.unc.edu
CDA #224
Tracy Bersley

Tracy Bersley

Co-Head of the Professional Actor Training Program, Associate Professor of Movement, Director, Choreographer and Intimacy Coach for PlayMakers Repertory Company


tber@email.unc.edu
CDA #216

Assistant Professors

Gwendolyn Schwinke

Gwendolyn Schwinke

Teacher of Voice and Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company


schwinke@email.unc.edu
CDA #212
Pamela Bond

Pamela Bond

Assistant Professor, Survey of Costume History


pambond@email.unc.edu
CDA #220
Samuel Ray Gates

Samuel Ray Gates

Teacher of Acting, PlayMakers Repertory Company Member


raysam@email.unc.edu
CDA #220
Tao Wang

Tao Wang

Assistant Professor


taowan@unc.edu
CDA #221
Tia James

Tia James

Teacher of Voice, Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company


tiajames@ad.unc.edu
CDA #217

Teaching Professors

Gregory Kable

Gregory Kable

Teaching Professor, Dramaturgy


gkable@email.unc.edu
CDA #215
Jeffrey Blair Cornell

Jeffrey Blair Cornell

Teaching Professor, Acting; Associate Chair


cornell@email.unc.edu
CDA #209

Teaching Associate Professors

Mark Perry

Mark Perry

Teaching Associate Professor, Play Analysis and Playwriting


mperry9@email.unc.edu
CDA #221

Teaching Assistant Professors

Aubrey Snowden

Aubrey Snowden

Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of Graduate Studies


asnowden@email.unc.edu
CDA #213
Laura Pates

Laura Pates

Technical Director for PlayMakers Repertory Company


pates@email.unc.edu
CDA #223
Matthew Mallard

Matthew Mallard

Assistant Costume Director


mattmall@unc.edu
Office CDA 252
Rachel E. Pollock

Rachel E. Pollock

Lecturer, Costume Production; Costume Crafts Artisan


costume@email.unc.edu
CDA #246

Professors Emeritus

Bobbi Owen

Bobbi Owen

Costume History, Theatrical Design


owenbob@email.unc.edu
Bonnie Raphael

Bonnie Raphael

Professor Emerita


Kathy A. Perkins

Kathy A. Perkins

Africa/African Diaspora Theatre, World Drama, Lighting Design


kaperkin@email.unc.edu
Ray Dooley

Ray Dooley

Professor of Acting Emeritus


rdooley@email.unc.edu

Staff

Jamie Strickland

Jamie Strickland

University Manager


linens@email.unc.edu
919-962-2480
CDA #223
Karen Rolleri

Karen Rolleri

Business Operations Coordinator


krolleri@email.unc.edu 
+1 (919) 962-1132
CDA #242
Lisa Geeslin

Lisa Geeslin

Accountant


lgeeslin@email.unc.edu
919-962-7603
CDA #219
Lucas Branch

Lucas Branch

KTC Technical Director


lbranch@unc.edu
919-962-1132
CDA #238
Taylor McDaniel

Taylor McDaniel

Student Services Manager


ttmcdani@email.unc.edu
919-962-1132
CDA #242
Tori Danielik

Tori Danielik

Program Assistant


tori23@live.unc.edu
919-962-1132
CDA #238