Faculty & Staff

Chair of the Department

Kathryn Hunter Williams

Chair, Acting, Playmakers Artistic Associate

khwillia@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Professors

Adam N. Versényi

Professor of Dramatic Art / Dramaturgy

anversen@email.unc.edu

CDA #224


David Navalinsky

Professor, Director of Undergraduate Production; Director of Undergraduate Studies

dbnav@email.unc.edu

919-962-1557


Jan Chambers

Professor of Dramatic Art, Resident Set and Costume Designer for PlayMakers Repertory Company

janc@email.unc.edu

CDA #218


McKay Coble

Professor, Resident Designer, PlayMakers Repertory Company

acoble@email.unc.edu

CDA #210


Michael Rolleri

Professor of Technical Production; Production Manager, PlayMakers Repertory Company

mrolleri@email.unc.edu

CDA #207


Professors of the Practice

Triffin Morris

Head, Costume Production; Costume Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

triffin@email.unc.edu

CDA #251


Vivienne Benesch

Producing Artistic Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

vbenesch@email.unc.edu


Associate Professors

Jacqueline E. Lawton

Associate Professor of Playwriting, Play Analysis, Theatre for Social Change, & Dramaturgy

jlawton@unc.edu

CDA #222


Julia Gibson

Head of Professional Actor Training Program; Teacher of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

gibju@email.unc.edu

CDA #211


Tracy Bersley

Teacher of Movement, Coach for PlayMakers Repertory Company

tber@email.unc.edu


Assistant Professors

Gwendolyn Schwinke

Teacher of Voice and Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company

schwinke@email.unc.edu


Samuel Ray Gates

Teacher of Acting, PlayMakers Repertory Company Member

raysam@email.unc.edu

CDA #220


Tia James

Teacher of Voice, Speech; Resident Vocal Coach, PlayMakers Repertory Company

tiajames@ad.unc.edu

CDA #217


Teaching Professors

Gregory Kable

Teaching Professor, Dramaturgy

gkable@email.unc.edu

CDA #215


Jeffrey Blair Cornell

Teaching Professor, Acting; Associate Chair

cornell@email.unc.edu

CDA #209


Teaching Associate Professors

Adam M. Maxfield

Teaching Associate Professor; Technical Director, PlayMakers Repertory Company

maxfield@email.unc.edu

PGT #225


Mark Perry

Teaching Associate Professor, Play Analysis and Playwriting

mperry9@email.unc.edu

CDA #221


Teaching Assistant Professors

Aubrey Snowden

Assistant Teaching Professor, Director of Graduate Studies

asnowden@email.unc.edu

CDA #225


Rachel E. Pollock

Lecturer, Costume Production; Costume Crafts Artisan

costume@email.unc.edu

CDA #222


Professors Emeritus

Bobbi Owen

Costume History, Theatrical Design

owenbob@email.unc.edu


Bonnie Raphael

Professor Emerita


Craig W. Turner

Professor Emeritus

cwt4885@email.unc.edu


David Hammond

Professor Emeritus

hammondda@guilford.edu


Kathy A. Perkins

Africa/African Diaspora Theatre, World Drama, Lighting Design

kaperkin@email.unc.edu


Milly S. Barranger

Alumni Distinguished Professor Emerita of Theatre History and Theory


Ray Dooley

Professor of Acting; Actor, PlayMakers Repertory Company

rdooley@email.unc.edu

CDA #214


Staff

Jamie Strickland

University Manager

linens@email.unc.edu

919-962-2480


Lisa Geeslin

Accountant

lgeeslin@email.unc.edu

919-962-7603