2018 - 2019 Season

By Anne Washburn

Directed by Aubrey Snowden, Thomas Bastable (Music Director)

April 11 - 15 2019


Note from the Director:

“The greatest threat to our planet is the belief that someone else will save it. “ – Robert Swan

“This is the first thing I have understood: Time is the echo of an axe within a wood.” – Philip Larkin



Aubrey Snowden Aubrey is an Assistant Teaching Professor in the ​Department​ of Dramatic Arts here at UNC, Chapel Hill. She teaches Perspectives in Theater, Script Analysis and Directing. In addition to teaching, she has also directed for the Kenan Theater Company and the MFA Acting Program. Outside of UNC, she is a freelance director and acting coach. Her extensive training includes acting and directing at the National Theater Institute, Suzuki and Viewpoints under the SITI Company, Moment Work with Tectonic Theater Project, and the International Symposium of directors with LaMama in Umbria, Italy. She holds her MFA in Directing from Brown University.

Sam Bible-Sullivan – Sam/Skinner

Jenny/Marge – Kathryn Brown

Maria/Itchy – Kayla Brown

Nelson – Aubree Dixon

Krabappel – Elizabeth Durham

Second FBI Agent/Willie – LJ Enloe

Quincy/Bart – Tori Jewell

Burns – Andrew Linden

First FBI Agent/Troy – Foster Machicote

Colleen/Lisa – Eliana Newkirk

Scratchy – Mads Pennington

Homer/Wiggum – Carson Sifford

Gibson/Millhouse – Gage Tarlton

Matt/Homer – Patrick Weeks

Producers – Ash Hefferman, Emily Morgan

Stage Manager – Collin Williams

Assistant Stage Manager – Marcella Pansini

Scenic Designer –Nellie Wise

Costume Designer – Karmen Black

Lighting Designer – Elly Leidner

Sound Designer – Marisa Clemente

Prop Master – Emily Sallade

Technical Director – Paul Edghill

Sound Board Operator – Zack Lindsey

Light Board Operator – Briseydi Castro

Choreographer – Aubrey Snowden

Pop Medley Choreographer – Foster Machicote

Pop Medley Arranger – Faith Jones

Publicity – Amelia Jerden

Guitar Accompanist – Samantha Yancey

Wardrobe Crew – Callie Carswell, Rachel Ellsworth

Deck Crew – Zack Watkins